FameLab Poland 2018 contest



On May 19, 2018, the finalists of the nationwide FameLab competition Marta Brocka (Leibniz’s Institute of Neurobiology in Magdeburg), Ruth Dudek-Wicher (Wroclaw Medical University), Ewa Dyk (Wroclaw University of Technology), Nicholas Fedorowicz (Institute of Biochemistry and Biophysics PAS), Paulina Jędrak (University of Gdańsk), Katarzyna Kajukało (University of Poznan), Małgorzata Krystek (Silesian University of Technology), Zuzanna Łukasik (Medical University of Lodz) Paulina Rowińska (Imperial College London) and Jarosław Sowizdraniuk (Wroclaw Medical University) will start the final Polish contest.

FameLab is a competition for science popularizers. It takes place in over 30 countries. Over 500 scientists already participated in it in Poland. It is organized by the Copernicus Science Center and the British Council Poland. Official partners are the Ministry of Science and Higher Education, the Foundation for Polish Science and the Kosciuszko Foundation Poland.

The world FameLab semi-finals and finals will take place in Cheltenham (Great Britain) on June 5-10, 2018 (kp)


Higher education