More than EUR 14 million for the Alliance Unite! membered by the Wrocław University of Science and Technology 


The European Commission (EC) has announced a list of university alliances that will receive funding from the Erasmus + program. The Unite! Network, of which the Wrocław University of Science and Technology is a member, received 14.4 million for its activities.

Unite network! aims to be a technology and innovation engine for the development of an environmentally friendly and digital Europe. Such assumptions were made in the application submitted to the European Commission. Now the EU authority has allocated more funds for the functioning of the network.

“I am very pleased with today’s decision of the European Commission to grant funding to the Unite network! for the next four years. Wrocław University of Science and Technology becomes not only part of a consortium of nine universities, but thanks to the financing of planned activities under the project, it will have an even greater, real impact on building a modern, open and innovative European University”, says Dr Piotr Rutkowski, rector’s plenipotentiary for Unite!.


Modern economy