Research Centre of the Three Seas Initiative launched


The Research Centre for the Three Seas Initiative has been opened at the Institute of Political Studies of the Polish Academy of Sciences (PAN). It is a project implemented under the Ministry of Education and Science (MEiN) Education for Society programme and has been subsidised by the ministry with PLN 1.5 million.

The Three Seas Initiative brings together 12 Central European countries: Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia. 

Currently, cooperation within the Initiative is developing mainly on the political and economic level. With the establishment of the Research Centre, the Polish Academy of Sciences wants to extend it to the scientific and expert level. 

The Centre will serve to popularise and develop scientific knowledge and research on the Initiative, and will also be the foundation of an international cooperation network linking research actors with each other and with socio-economic actors in the Three Seas region.

Research and development