Finalists of the 23rd Polityka’s Science Awards


Polityka weekly has published a list of 15 finalists of the 23rd Polityka Science Awards. The top five will receive Science Awards – scholarships of PLN 15,000 and an interview in Polityka weekly. The remaining ten finalists will receive final prizes of PLN 5 000.

Humanities: Dr Michał Koza – Faculty of Polish Studies, Jagiellonian University (UJ), Dr Paweł Nowakowski – Faculty of History, University of Warsaw (UW), Dr Kamil Mamak – Faculty of Law and Administration, UJ, Dr Maria Ferenc – Scientific Department, Emanuel Ringelblum Jewish Historical Institute.

Social sciences: Dr Marek Muszyński – Institute of Philosophy and Sociology, Polish Academy of Sciences (PAN), Dr Łukasz Okruszek – Institute of Psychology, PAN, Dr. Marta Sylla – Faculty of Spatial Management and Landscape Architecture, Wrocław University of Life Sciences.

Life sciences: Dr Maciej Cieśla,- International Institute of Molecular Mechanisms and Machines, Polish Academy of Sciences, Dr Damian Jacenik, – Faculty of Biology and Environmental Protection, University of Łódź, Dr Paweł Rajwa, – Faculty of Medical Sciences in Zabrze, Silesian Medical University in Katowice.

Physical sciences: Dr Piotr Skowron, – Faculty of Mathematics, Informatics and Mechanics, University of Warsaw, Dr Eng. Michał Dziadek,  – Faculty of Materials Science and Ceramics, AGH University of Science and Technology in Kraków, Dr Eng. Marcin Lindner, 

Technical sciences: Dr Eng. Adam Okniński, – Space Technology Centre, Łukasiewicz Research Network – Aeronautics Institute, Dr Eng. Monika Szopińska-Mularz – Faculty of Construction, Environmental Engineering and Architecture, Rzeszów University of Technology.