Student Nobel Prize awarded


Organized by the Independent Students’ Union, the 14th Student Nobel competition was settled in Warsaw. Each of the nine laureates representing various areas of science and art received a prize of PLN 5 000. 

The jury, made up of 49 scientists from 18 universities, selected the nine most talented students: 

Technical Sciences: Mateusz Krzyziński from the Faculty of Mathematics and Information Sciences at the Warsaw University of Technology;

Art: Olena Matoshniuk from the Academy of Fine Arts in Wrocław;

Journalism and literature: Maria Lipińska from the Faculty of Journalism, Information and Bibliology, University of Warsaw;

Natural sciences and energy: Magdalena Trusińska from the Faculty of Food Technology at the Warsaw University of Life Sciences;

Physics and astronomy: Mikołaj Zawadzki from the Faculty of Physics, University of Warsaw;

Medicine and pharmacy: Natalia Sauer from the Faculty of Pharmacy, Medical University of Wrocław;

Social sciences: Andrzej Porębski of the Jagiellonian University in Krakow and the AGH University of Science and Technology in Krakow;

Economic sciences: Jarosław Pawlik from the Krakow University of Economics;

Social activities: Jakub Wojtacha from the University of Zielona Góra.